So my seats in my 2017  226 stated getting sticky this past winter and I recently found out that Robalo had a bad run of material. So my dealer sent the warranty manager a couple of emails trying to get it fixed under warranty, but they didn’t care to answer him. So I called them myself and was told that it couldn’t be repaired under warranty because of warranties expiration date. They did offer a discount on the cushions at around 1700 dollars. So my thinking is , they knew there was a problem with the material for the seats and therefore they should fix them no matter when the warranty ran out for this defect, so what do you guys think, by the way I’m a newbie and love my Robalo

• 2 weeks later...

I have the same issue and apparently they stopped replacing cushions.  It seems sunlight makes the issue worse and I keep my boat covered so unfortunately it did not fail before they stopped correcting a known issue.  Very disappointed that Robalo is leaving owners to cover the cost ($2887.14 plus crating, shipping and labor for a 246 = approx. $4500).  I own a Chaparral and a Robalo (same company) and have never had anything bad to say about either boat, but as a loyal customer it seems Robalo no longer values our loyalty.  Will definitely be a factor in my next boat purchase.  If you happen to find any information that they will stand behind their product, please share and I will do the same.

• 2 weeks later...

Thanks Salty I appreciate your reply, but I was told that they would replace mine for 1400 plus the crate and shipping, I’ll put them on but I shouldn’t have to pay for something that they knew was bad and could start at any stage of ownership. I also keep mine covered most of the time. I am considering talking to my attorney about this situation. 

8197E025-0951-4A4C-B23E-A51E9C0578DC.jpeg

A4CD4599-4428-40C6-9160-3FD7D379A378.jpeg

D43E2DE5-65D0-4D75-B53C-FE968EBE663E.jpeg

AD82CA9C-A4D9-40CA-879B-93BDF3AB385A.jpeg